Series Rules & Optional Jackpot

Scrub Island Invitational Billfish Series Rules, Awards & Optional Jackpot Entry 2021


Official Rules & Entry


Entry: Boats and participants competing in the Scrub Island Invitational Billfish Series Leg 1 September 16-20 and/or Leg 2 September 20-24 are eligible for the 2021Scrub Island Invitational Billfish Series Trophies and Awards. Teams may also enter the Optional SII Series Points Jackpot to compete for cash awards.


Rules: All participants competing in the SII Billfish Series must follow the rules governing each qualifying tournament. Boats earning points do not have to use the same participants/anglers at each event. The sum of all official points earned at each qualifying event will determine the total points awarded for the series. The boat with the highest total points will win the series. In the event of a tie, the boat accumulating the points first will be the champion with the other boat assuming the next position.


Scoring: Each qualifying event has the same scoring system for billfish. Boats receive 500 points for blue marlin releases and 100 points for white marlin, spearfish and sailfish releases. Points are accumulated during the two events.


Awards: This is a boat championship with awards going to the boat with the highest point total. The winning boat will receive a series trophy and prize package.


Optional SII Series Points Jackpot: 90 percent payback. The fee for this category is $5,000 and is optional. Teams must be registered by 8:29am Scrub Island BVI Time September 17th, 2021. The Scrub Island Invitational Billfish Series Optional Points Jackpot will be awarded to the top three teams with the most overall points of the two event series and will be awarded accordingly;


First place 50%,

Second Place 30%,

Third Place 20%.


Only teams registered in the Scrub Island Invitational Billfish Series Optional Points Jackpot will be eligible for these cash awards


Winners Awards Presentation: The Scrub Island Invitational Billfish Series Winners will be recognized during the awards presentation September 24, 2021.